The Beginning.

Hello!

Welcome to my new-and-shiny official year abroad blog. 🙂 After finally receiving some information about my university placement last Tuesday, I can now officially say that I will be in Paderborn, Germany on the 4th September – there’s less than two months left! I’m extraordinarily excited (I promise I won’t use as many exclamation points on any other posts ;)) but there’s still so much to prepare before I go, including getting the application forms back to the university and getting my flights sorted. Eek!

That’s where Paderborn is… not too shabby, huh?

That’s just the first half of the year as well; on 27th February, I’m jetting off to Beijing, to spend the next five or six months at Beijing Language and Culture University. Even though I’m yet to receive any information about that placement (we’re supposed to get it this month), I’m not too worried, probably because there’s a lot of time between then and now. I probably won’t be saying that next January of course, when I’ve got loads to do!

For now, I’m just focussing on my application forms and flights (even though I’ve got a ‘to do’ list a mile long!), which isn’t all that interesting. I’m sure I’ll have something more interesting to report soon! 😀

Bis später!

– Charlotte x

p.s. thanks to Chris for the blog name… his blog is pun-tastic, you should really check it out! 😛

Leave a Reply

