Yes, I can read the sign; I’m just pondering the implications

Today is day one of my week of posts, so I hope you’re all looking forward to it!

So first up I thought I’d talk about something I find really fun here (and something I think everyone has heard of): badly translated signs (or just poorly proofread ones).

These are all ones I’ve seen myself and taken photographs of, but you can find some others here, here and here. Alternatively, just google it :P.

IMG_1641 IMG_1694 IMG_1696 IMG_1842 IMG_1844

IMG_1797 IMG_1769 IMG_1762

I love all of these, but this badly translated Welsh sign has to be my absolute favourite.

Tomorrow, I’m putting a little something together about shopping here. It’s kind of like an Olympic Sport ;)!

明天见!

Leave a Reply

